Good bye, Year of the Rabbit!

 

If this were a coin would it be called "bunny money?"

Tomorrow begins the Chinese Year of the Dragon, and alas, we must say goodbye to the Year of the Rabbit.

According to lore, the Year of the Rabbit is supposed to be a year in which you can catch your breath.

Um, yeah.  Lore had to be referring to a different year than the one I had.  2011 pretty much kicked my butt, I don’t mind tellin’ ya.

The Year of the Dragon is supposed to be a very vibrant, dynamic time.  Also a time of prosperity, which I think we could all use for sure.

I will for sure miss some of the lovely Year of the Rabbit pictures I collected over the year, and I thought I would share them with you all one last time.  Here’s to a happy Year of the Dragon!

I love the "who, me?" expression! Someone must have shown him the feed bill.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The artwork here is simply beautiful.

More pretty stuff.

 

 

 

Goodbye, Year of the Rabbit! See you in twelve years!

 

Does anyone have any  plans or goals for the Year of the Dragon?  I can hardly wait to see what 2012 has to cough up, myself!

 

About Callene Rapp

Welcome to From the Range, a blog about our adventures on the prairie, raising cattle, horses, sheep, chickens and...rabbits?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good bye, Year of the Rabbit!

  1. No real plans for the year of the dragon but lots of hope for a bang up year! LOL!!

  2. curiocat says:

    In this Year of the Dragon my granddaughter Faith was born on April 15. She has kept us all very busy. 🙂

    Maybe she’ll be a writer!

Leave a Reply

